Hire The Unicorn

The Unicorn Theatre is a contemporary, unusual and atmospheric space that is ideal for conferences, seminars and large scale meetings. 


We have two theatres that can be hired and can also provide additional rooms for breakout spaces alongside the event. The Weston Theatre has 250 seats and our more intimate Clore Theatre can seat up to a 100 people.

Included in the hire package is use of our light and airy foyer space for registration, receptions and catering. We are happy to work with you to organise catering and we are fully licensed for late night refreshments and have an alcohol premises license.

To register your interest in hiring our theatre spaces, please complete the enquiry form below and return it to hires@unicorntheatre.com and we will happily provide a competitive quote that includes staffing for the event. Please note, that due to the high level of demand we are unable to process bookings without an enquiry form.

We are also happy to provide viewings of our spaces which can be arranged by appointment by emailing the address above.

Once we have received your booking form it will take up to five working days to respond to your initial enquiry. Our theatre spaces are subject to availability and dependent on our current productions but should we have availability we will be able to offer you a date and draw up a draft quote.

Large scale events need sufficient lead in time; we need to have agreed the contract and terms of the event 12 weeks ahead of the event date.

Download the enquiry form.

Virtual Tour of the Unicorn 


Availability calendar for Jul 2018 - Jul 2019

Weston Theatre
Ideal for rehearsals, conference, awards ceremony, book launch (capacity 250)
Sun 26th August 2018
Sun 9th & Mon 10th September 2018
Sun 13th January 2019

Clore Theatre
Ideal for rehearsals, conference, awards ceremony, book launch (smaller scale – capacity approx 100)
w/c 30 July 2018
Wed 29th & Thurs 30th August 2018
Sat 8th & Sun 9th September 2018
Tue 11th & Wed 12th September 2018
Sat 15th & Sun 16th September 2018
Sun 28th October 2018
Sun 4th & Mon 5th November 2018
Thu 14th, Sat 16th & Sun 17th March 2019
Wed 1st - Fri 17th May 2019
Tue 21st - Mon 27th May 2019
Sun 2nd June 2019
Fri 7th June - Sun 7th July 2019
Sat 13th - Wed 17th July 2019
Sat 20th - Tue 23rd July 2019
Sun 28th July 2019
Sat 3rd & Sun 4th August 2019

Dench Rehearsal Room
Ideal for rehearsals, casting, meetings and small events (max capacity 55)
Sun 12th August 2018
Sun 19th August 2018
Tue 21st - Sun 26th August 2018
Sat 1st & Sun 2nd September 2018
Sun 16th & Mon 17th September 2018
Sat 22nd & Sun 23rd September 2018
Sun 4th November 2018
Sun 18th & Mon 19th November 2018
Wed 21st November 2018
Mon 26th November 2018
Sat 1st & Sun 2nd December 2018
Mon 10th December 2018
Wed 12th - Fri 14th December 2018
Sun 16th & Mon 17th December 2018
Wed 19th - Mon 24th December 2018
Thu 27th December 2018

Foyle Rehearsal Room
Ideal for rehearsals, casting, meetings and small events (max capacity 45)
Sat 4th August 2018
Sat 11th & Sun 12th August 2018
Wed 15th - Sun 19th August 2018
Sun 26th August 2018
Sun 2nd September 2018
Sat 8th & Sun 9th September 2018
Sun 16th September 2018
Sun 11th November 2018
Fri 28th - Sun Mon 31st December 2018

JLR Meeting Room
Ideal for meetings, casting and workshops (max capacity 35)
Sat 4th August 2018
Sat 11th - Mon 13th August 2018
Sun 19th August 2018
Sun 26th August 2018
Tue 28th - Thu 30th August 2018
Sun 2nd September 2018
Fri 7th - Mon 10th September 2018
Wed 12th September 2018
Fri 14th - Mon 17th September 2018
Wed 19th September 2018
Fri 21st September 2018
Sun 23rd September 2018
Mon 15th October 2018
Sat 20th & Sun 21st October 2018
Thu 25th October 2018
Sat 27th October - Mon 29th October 2018
Wed 31st October - Sun 4th November 2018
Sat 10th & Sun 11th November 2018
Wed 9th - Sun 13th January 2019
Sat 19th January - Fri 1st February 2019
Wed 6th March - Monday 1st April 2019
Wed 3rd - Sun 7th April 2019
Sat 13th - Thu 18th April 2019
Sun 20th April 2019
Thu 25th & Fri 26th April 2019
Sun 28th & Mon 29th April 2019
Wed 1st - Sun 5th May 2019
Wed 8th - Mon 13th May 2019
Wed 15th May 2019
Sun 19th - Mon 20th May 2019
Wed 22nd May 2019
Sat 25th & Sun 26th May 2019
Sun 2nd & Mon 3rd June 2019
Thu 6th - Mon 10th June 2019
Wed 12th June 2019
Wed 10th - Mon 15th July 2019
Thu 18th & Fri 19th July 2019
Sun 21st July - Sun 4th August 2019

Enquiries relating to the artistic programme
For individuals or organisations interested in being part of the Unicorn's artistic programme please send further information to our Producer, Niamh Dilworth, niamh.dilworth@unicorntheatre.com.