Hire The Unicorn

The Unicorn Theatre is a contemporary, unusual and atmospheric space that is ideal for rehearsals, conferences, seminars and large scale meetings. 
 
Overview
With two theatre spaces, two rehearsal rooms, and an informal meeting space, the Unicorn offers a wide range of possibilities for your event:
  • The Weston Theatre is a raked, horseshoe-shaped auditorium seating 250
  • The Clore Theatre is a studio space seating 70 – 100 people
  • The Dench Studio is our largest rehearsal space, suitable for 30 people to rehearse or workshop
  • The The Foyle Studio is a rehearsal space with a small lighting rig, suitable for 10 people to rehearse or workshop.
  • The John Lyons Room is an informal meeting space suitable for 10 people to meet.
  • Our large and airy foyer is a perfect space to greet your guests, or hold a drinks reception following your event.
 
Each auditorium works to a high level technical specification, and our public spaces and rehearsal rooms are characterised by an airy feel, high ceilings, huge windows and a utilitarian design.
 
The Theatre is a 5 minute walk from London Bridge Station.
 
We’re proud of the accessibility of our building; lifts serve each floor front and back of house, and from there access is level to all spaces. London Bridge Station has recently undergone extensive refurbishment, and all platforms are now served by lifts. London Bridge Underground is at the interchange of the Jubilee Line, largely step-free, and the Northern Line.
 
We try to make our hourly rates as inclusive as possible. Additional costs for you to consider would be: catering, use of a projector and screen (which we would hire in), a finish time of 10.30pm or later.
 
To register your interest in hiring our theatre spaces, please complete this enquiry form. 
 
Please note that our spaces are not available to hire for external productions. 
 
Unfortunately dressing room facilities, Box Office services, and promotional services are not available to hires clients. 

More Detail

Weston Theatre
 
When we’re not rehearsing or performing our next production, this 250-seater auditorium is available for hire. It’s ideal for presentations, rehearsed readings, press launches, awards ceremonies and training sessions.
 
Availability will vary depending on our show schedule, but you’ll most often find that it’s available in the evenings, from 4pm till 10pm. The theatre has a horseshoe-shaped auditorium with stalls and a circle. The stage will quite often have a theatrical set in place.
 
Our spacious foyer area is available for you to receive your guests (not necessarily exclusive use – there may be other events and performances taking place). 

Stage size: 11m x 9.5m 
Flooring: Stage is black painted ply, depending on set
Capacity: 250, raked, fixed bench seating sloping down to a raised stage, with stalls and a circle. 
Access: There is a lift and level access to the stage.
Price: £250 per hour + VAT (minimum 4 hours)
A Technician, Duty Manager and Front of House staff are included with your booking.
 
Quick reference room availability 6 Jan - 31 March 2020 (please contact us for dates outside this range, or more information on available timings):
 
Mon 27 Jan*
Mon 3 Feb*
Mon 10 Feb*
Mon 17 Feb*
Mon 24 Feb*
Mon 9 March*
Mon 16 March*
Mon 23 March*
Mon 30 March*
 
* Any hire would take place on the set of the show playing at the time. This may restrict: possible staging, photography and filming permissions, capacity for projection.
 
Clore Theatre
 
When we’re not rehearsing or performing our next production, this 80 - 100 seater auditorium is available for hire. It’s ideal for presentations, rehearsed readings and training sessions.
 
Availability will vary depending on our show schedule, but you’ll most often find that it’s available in the evenings, from 4pm till 10pm. The Clore is a studio-style theatre space, with a flat floor stage and a variable seating configuration. Though the seating is flexible, hires must work with the seating arrangement in place at the time of your hire – we can give you full details of what this will be. The stage will often have a theatrical set in place.
 
Our spacious foyer area is available for you to receive your guests (not necessarily exclusive use – there may be other events and performances taking place).
Room size: 12m x 12m. 5m high (to the bottom of the grid). 
Access: This venue is on the Ground Floor level, with level access to the stage.
Capacity: Depends on the layout in place at the time of your hire. Examples include:
  • An end-on seating arrangement with a performance area of 5m by 12m (including wingspace) will give tiered seating to 110.
  • A four-sided seating configuration would give a central performance area of approximately 5m x 5m and will accommodate seating for 120.
Price: £180 per hour + VAT (minimum 4 hours)
A Technician, Duty Manager and Front of House staff are included with your booking. 
 
Quick reference room availability 6 Jan - 31 March 2020 (please contact us for dates outside this range, or more information on available timings):
 
Mon 6 Jan
Sun 12 Jan
Weds 15 Jan
Fri 17 Jan
Sat 18 Jan
Sun 19 Jan
Mon 20 Jan
Tues 21 Jan
Thurs 23 Jan
Sat 25 Jan
Sun 26 Jan
 
Sun 2 Feb*
Mon 3 Feb*
Mon 10 Feb*
Sun 16 Feb*
Mon 17 Feb*
Sun 23 Feb*
Mon 24 Feb*
 
Sun 1 March
Thurs 5 March
Fri 6 March
Sat 7 March
Sun 8 March
Sun 15 March*
Mon 16 March*
Mon 23 March*
Mon 30 March*
 
* Any hire would take place on the set of the show playing at the time. This may restrict: possible staging, photography and filming permissions, capacity for projection.
 
Dench Rehearsal Room
 
The Dench is our largest rehearsal space. It’s perfect for rehearsals, rehearsed readings, workshop-style auditions and training sessions.
 
Large windows provide plenty of natural light, and their high position means the room is not overlooked. Blinds can also be drawn.
 
Building opening hours may not be extended for hires of this space – please ask about our availability. You’ll most often find that it’s available in the daytimes, from 10am till 6pm.
 
Room size: 9m x 10m 
Available furniture: Folding black plastic chairs, trestle tables
Available AV: 50’Flat Screen TV with HDMI or VGA connection for presentations, video and web use.  Projector with VGA connection (wall projection, no screen). WiFi. 
Flooring: Wood 
Access: Lift access, level floor. Nearest accessible toilet is one floor up.
Price: £60 per hour + VAT (minimum 3.5 hours)

Weekly including 5 working days, in-room overnight storage and floor mark up: £1800
A Technician and Duty Manager are included with your booking.
 
Quick reference room availability 6 Jan - 31 March 2020 (please contact us for dates outside this range, or more information on available timings):
 
Sat 25 Jan
Sun 26 Jan
 
Tues 10 March
Weds 11 March
Thurs 12 March
Fri 13 March
Sat 14 March
Sun 15 March
Sat 21 March
Sun 22 March
Sat 28 March
Sun 29 March
 
Foyle Rehearsal Room
 
The Foyle is a rehearsal space with a basic rig, small PA and technical control position. This would allow for small rehearsed readings to be supported by some lighting and sound cues. It’s perfect for rehearsals, castings, training sessions and rehearsed readings.
 
Large curtained windows overlooking Tooley Street provide plenty of natural light if that’s preferred.
 
Hire of the Foyle includes use of our Green Room as a break space (tea and coffee, microwaves, fridge, toaster, informal seating area, WiFi).
 
Building opening hours may not be extended for hires of this space – please ask about our availability. You’ll most often find that it’s available in the daytimes, from 10am till 6pm.
 
Room size: 6m x 9m
Available furniture: Folding black plastic chairs, trestle tables
Available AV: 50’Flat Screen TV with HDMI connection for presentations, video and web use. 1x Projector with VGA connection (wall projection, no screen).  WiFi. 
Flooring: Wood floor
Access: Lift access, level floor. Nearest accessible toilet is one floor down via the lift.
Price: £50 per hour + VAT (minimum 3.5 hours)

Weekly including 5 working days, in-room overnight storage and floor mark up: £1500
A Technician and Duty Manager are included with your booking.
 
Quick reference room availability 6 Jan - 31 March 2020 (please contact us for dates outside this range, or more information on available timings):
 
Sat 11 Jan
Mon 13 Jan
Sat 1 Feb
Sun 2 Feb
 
w/c 3 Feb
 
Sun 16 Feb
Mon 17 Feb
Tues 18 Feb
Weds 19 Feb (morning only)
Thurs 20 Feb
Thurs 12 March
Fri 13 March
Sat 14 March
Sun 15 March
 
w/c 16 March
 
Mon 23 March
Tues 24 March
Weds 25 March
Fri 27 March
Sat 28 March
Sun 29 March
Mon 30 March
Tues 31 March
 
The John Lyon's Meeting Room
 
The John Lyon's Room is an informal space with sofas, carpets and pine tables and chairs. Large windows overlooking Fire Station Square offer plenty of natural light (no curtains or blinds). It’s perfect for smaller, less formal meetings, castings and recruitment interviews.
 
Building opening hours may not be extended for hires of this space – please ask about our availability. You’ll most often find that it’s available in the daytimes, from 10am till 6pm.
 
Room size: 11m x 4.3m
Capacity meeting room style: 10 people
Available furniture: Folding black plastic chairs, pine chairs, pine tables, two sofas.
Available AV: 50’Flat Screen TV with HDMI connection for presentations, video and web use. WiFi. 
Flooring: Carpet
Access: Lift access, level floor (slight ramp). Accessible toilet on the same floor.
Price: £30 per hour + VAT (minimum 3.5 hours)
A Duty Manager is included with your booking.
 
Quick reference room availability 6 Jan - 31 March 2020 (please contact us for dates outside this range, or more information on available timings):
 
Weds 8 Jan
Thurs 9 Jan
Fri 10 Jan
Sat 11 Jan
 
Mon 13 Jan
Tues 14 Jan
Weds 15 Jan
Fri 17 Jan
Sat 18 Jan
 
w/c 20 Jan
w/c 27 Jan
w/c 3 Feb
w/c 10 Feb (except Mon)
 
Mon 17 Feb
Tues 18 Feb
Weds 19 Feb
Fri 21 Feb
Sat 22 Feb
 
Mon 24 Feb
Tues 25 Feb
Fri 28 Feb
Sat 29 Feb
Sun 1 March
 
w/c 2 March (not Sun)
w/c 9 March
w/c 16 March
w/c 23 March
 
Mon 30 March
Tues 31 March
 
Virtual Tour of the Unicorn 


 

0 / 0
×